MANOR IN WYSOKA Powiatsuski 10 February 2022


The late Renaissance manor house in Wysoka is a two-storey building with a basement, built of crushed stone and brick, plastered, reinforced with buttresses in the corners, covered with a high hipped roof.

Erected probably at the end of the 16th century, when the village was owned by the Zebrzydowski family, it originally served as a defensive manor house. The reconstruction carried out at the end of the 18th century gave it the character of a nobleman’s residential residence. Subsequent owners of the manor house were: the Sierakowski, Stadnicki, Larisch, Borowski (Wężykowie) and Żeleński families.  After World War II a primary school was placed in the manor, which functioned until 1966.

In the surroundings there are still visible green areas: a garden, a landscape park and the so-called zwierzyniec (zoo – a forest in the extension of the manor garden). Together with the manor house they form a complex of unique historical, architectural and landscape values. Thanks to the efforts of the former owner of the manor, a wooden cottage from 1870 was built on the edge of the manor park. The building originally housed a village school.

GPS 49°37'07.7"N 19°51'01.2"E
49.618809, 19.850336

Skip to content